Menu
Fast booking: +31(0)35 677 7217 

Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland ★★★★

Westerweg 60 - 1445 AD - Purmerend, Nederland | hotel@burggolf.nl | +31 (0)299 481 666
Show on map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Golf courseGolf courseRestaurantRestaurantPrivate diningRoom
  • Golf course
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Restaurant
  • Private dining
  • Room
“Modern finely architecture hotel borders on a glorious 45-holes golf course with beautiful water- and woodlands.”
» Read more about Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland
  • Parking (free)
  • Bar
  • Cycle hire
Rooms all +
Deluxe Room
Economy Room
Family Room
Check availability Lowest price, no booking costs!
Book

Rooms, rates & package deals

Room types Make a booking
Deluxe Room Twin beds | 27 Sqm | Walk-in shower | Sitting area | Flatscreen TV | Free parking and WiFi Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Economy Room Little further away from the reception | Twin beds | 27 Sqm | Bath and shower | Sitting area | Flatscreen TV | Free parking and WiFi Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

  Family Room 4 single boxspring beds | Bath and shower | Free parking | Free WiFi | Overlooking the golf course | no pets allowed Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

  Triple Room Twin/Double beds | Bath and shower | Sitting area | Free parking | Free WiFi Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!


Back to the top

Straight from the hotel to the golf course

For the true golf lover there is of course nothing nicer than being able to walk straight from the hotel room to the golf course. At Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland, the golfer also has the choice of four different loops of 18 holes: red, yellow, blue and white. Each course is certainly different, but they all have one thing in common: many water features. Perfect for those who like a challenge.

In the Municipality of Waterland you see North Holland at its most beautiful. The towns in this water-rich area are all worth a visit. Monnickendam, Broek in Waterland and Marken are exceptionally charming. Not far from Hampshire Golfhotel – Waterland is De Beemster, the area famed for its cheese and proclaimed UNESCO World Heritage Site. And we’ve still not even mentioned Edam, Volendam and Purmerend...

Westerweg 60 - 1445 AD - Purmerend, Nederland | Show on map hotel@burggolf.nl
+31 (0)299 481 666

Unique fishing villages, world-renowned museums

There are enough fantastic towns and villages in the neighbourhood of the Hampshire Golfhotel – Waterland. Time seems to have stood still somewhat in these places. That’s certainly so in the unique fishing village of Volendam, on the former island of Marken and the cheese town Edam. A few tips about the surroundings:

Museums 
The hotel is just 20 minutes from the centre of Amsterdam. Head for Museumplein and you immediately have the three most visited museums within reach: the Stedelijk Museum with its unique collection of contemporary art, the Rijksmuseum with famous masterpieces including De Nachtwacht and the Van Gogh Museum with the largest collection of Vincent van Gogh paintings in the world.

Culture
De Zaanse Schans is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country. In this special place you’ll find various museums, windmills, traditional crafts and shops. Together they paint a picture of life here in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. You can have photos made of the whole family in traditional costume in the fishing village of Volendam, or visit the small wooden fisherman’s houses in the Volendams Museum. And you never know, you may come across a famous Volendam singer.

Children
Interesting for children and adults is the Anne Frank Huis on Prinsengracht in Amsterdam, where Anne wrote her diary. On the East side of Amsterdam, you’ll find the oldest zoo in the Netherlands: Artis. Children who want to experiment and discover can go to the futuristic Science Center NEMO on the IJ.

Read more

Back to the top

Would you like to know more about this hotel?

Facilities

Facilities

  • Parking (free)
  • Bar
  • Cycle hire
  • Pets allowed (only on request)
  • Child-friendly
  • Lift
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair-friendly
  • Room service
  • Terrace
  • Meeting rooms
  • Laundry service
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Golf course
  • Family Room
  • High Tea
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Luggage storage
  • Bridal suite
  • Breakfast in the room
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Garden
  • Heating

Back to the top
Top quality lunch and dinner

Top quality lunch and dinner

Restaurant Magnolia’s
Hampshire Golfhotel – Waterland’s restaurant is not just a restaurant, but a restaurant with an entry in the Michelin Guide. The Head Chef and his team achieve this level every day. The lunch and dinner menu is extremely complete, with various cuisines (Indonesian, Japanese, French, and Dutch) as sources of inspiration. Perhaps you’d like finely carved steak with truffle mayonnaise, quail eggs and cabbage lettuce? If you can’t decide from the à la carte menu, or you’d like to be surprised by the Chef, then go for the daily changing Menu Marché. The wine menu is also extremely complete, with an extensive description of each wine - red, white and rosé.

Top quality lunch and dinner

Back to the top
Reviews

Reviews

57% of the travellers recommend this hotel. Based on 299 reviews
  • Excellent
    51
  • Very good
    117
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    15
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Certificate of Excellence
Crailsheim, Germany
2 of 5 stars
Couples
31-07-2015
“no Email response, dirty, unfriendly and fire false alarm”

We booked a room and want to bring our dog with us. This i wrote in a different email, with the request to reply if the dog will cost something. We didn't received a email. After our arrival, we had to pay 25 Euro a night for the dog, for extra cleaning about the dog. After the first night we noticed that the room was not cleaned, only the bed was made. For what then, 25 Euros per night? In the second night we hat a sheet of paper in our room, with an indication that no water is 7:30 to 10:00 for disposal. On the third night , we were at 3 clock at night a fire false alarm. This was very great, here we did not even get any excuse. Otherwise, this hotel is very dirty in the hallway, stains everywhere. Access to the actual terrace or garden is very run down. I would say that this hotel has seen its better days. Yes, we had a very great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 of 5 stars
Business
31-05-2015
“Reservation Issue”

Very very disappointed about the professionalism of this hotel. Tried to book for my group but the staff in charge of group booking named Neda was very unhelpful and rude. The space in Amsterdam was hot in demand due to a big fair and Neda was trying her best to cancel my booking and took in new and better offers!! Will never work with this hotel chain again, sort our your staffs please.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Business
06-04-2015
“Relaxing and nice”

As I am regular customer of this hotel, I can say that every time it's positive experience for me. I wasn't only their guest in Purmerend, but also in Delft, The Hague, Rotterdam, etc., and it's always nice, professional, and good value for money.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
 of 5 stars
Couples
05-01-2015
“Excellent”

Perfect location for a dream holiday. Staff are very friendly and also knoledgeble. Would return again.Close to Amsterdam and yet set in a wonderful north village within a stone throw to lovely villages of Edam and Voledaam
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
13-10-2014
“Very nice stay”

We stayed at this hotel as a base for Amsterdam. Room (renovated) was very nice, beds we're fine. Breakfast was very good en had lots of choice (croissants, bread, buns, fresh fruit, juice, eggs, bacon etc). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good price / quality.
Palma
 of 5 stars
Couples
29-08-2014
“need to be renowated few years ago, max 3*”

It was good hotel perhaps 10 years ago. But now it a bit old. No suficient heating system - what is strange for such climate, central air heating barely works ( low flow no heat at all). Meal avarege and no variation during 6 days! WiFi is very limited and only public area , even paid KPN and rooms has no stable and good signal. No mini bar, safety box doesn't work. Good staff only location if you traveling with car. Most probably never stay againe and not recomend it ( unless you are golf player and not pay attention for quality of acomodation)
Wolfsburg, Germany
 of 5 stars
Couples
03-08-2014
“Ideal Location to explore Amsterdam and North-Holland”

Chose this Hotel over other overpriced places in Amsterdam due to easy access and parking. Could not have been happier, rooms are well sized and location is perfect, 20 minutes to P+R, 35min per Bus or a 45 min easy bike ride take you downtown. Great breakfast and always helpful staff.
Antwerp, Belgium
 of 5 stars
Couples
24-07-2014
“Long weekend in Purmerend”

overall the hotel is basic, not a 4 star hotel, rather a 3 star hotel. dinner is poor quality, but the golf facilities make it up for the average overall service & quality. And the bartender needs to update his recipe for some of the cocktails he is serving!
Karlsruhe, Germany
 of 5 stars
Family
22-06-2014
“Beautiful location, but...”

Positive: Good restaurant and breakfast, lovely terrace, free carpark Negative: Check-In and-Out service unfriendly, overall cleanliness (aisles to rooms, dirty windows and carpets), old bathrooms even in "superior rooms"
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
19-05-2014
“Good value for money”

If you want to get relaxed, go to this hotel. They have wonderful terrace, which is all day in the sun, nice breakfast and kind staff. We also had a dinner there and I can recommend Bad Burger, which is one of the best I've ever tried. Only weakness is that bath curtains can be a bit cleaner, but I am grading it with five stars because it was really good value for money.
Owner Response of Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland
Dear mr./mrs. Mirza, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor.com, we always value the opinions of our guests. We will make sure that we pass along the compliment you have given to our chef. We are also grateful for your feedback, so that we can improve your staying at the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the Hamshire Golfhotel Waterland Purmerend. With kind regards, Suzanne Rozema
Beijing, China
 of 5 stars
Couples
05-01-2014
“Great service in a quiet and green environment”

I stayed twice in two weeks in this hotel and I truely enjoyed the hospitality shown both times. I enjoyed the quiet green environment and the value for money is excellent! The rooms are outdated but very spacious and the breakfast and lunches were great. Above all, it was great to see that the catering and event staff did that little extra that makes the difference! Will for sure come back.
Owner Response of Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland
Dear Helangui, First of all we would like to thank you for the nice review at tripadvisor.com We are very greatfull you have this nice stay in our hotel. I hope we will see you again! Kind regards, Suzanne Rozema
Almelo, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
24-01-2016
“Heerlijk verblijf”

23 op 24 januari hebben wij hier een nacht mogen slapen. Een hele hartelijke ontvangst van de dame achter de receptie. We sliepen in kamer 104. Wat een ruimte en netheid met een heerlijk uitzicht. Toen we terug kwamen van ons avondje uit, wilden we nog iets van brood voor op de kamer, geen probleem hoor! We hebben heerlijk geslapen in het bed. eindelijk eens een nacht waarbij we geen rugpijn hebben de volgende ochtend. Het ontbijt was tot 10.30 uur, zeer goed verzorgd met een personal touch, er werd namelijk gevraagd of de kok misschien a la minute een gebakken ei/roerei/ (boeren) omelet of pannenkoekjes kon maken. Tijdens het ontbijt hadden we een geweldig uitzicht op golfbaan. Aangezien de kamers beschikbaar zijn tot 12.00 uur was er niet teveel haast. Tijdens de uitcheck zijn we weer gastvrij geholpen door een andere dame. Zeker een aanrader en wij zullen zeker nog eens terugkomen
Rossum , GLD
 of 5 stars
Couples
15-01-2016
“goede prijs/kwaliteit”

Hotel is toch wel aan een renovatie toe, maar desalniettemin is het er schoon. Wij hadden een arrangement 2 personen, a la carte 2 gangen diner en ontbijt. Prima voor die prijs. Vriendelijk personeel.
Den Haag
 of 5 stars
Couples
29-11-2015
“Fijn hotel”

De uitstraling aan de buitenkant is minder en hoewel het een oud ogend hotel is, heeft het binnen toch een luxe uitstraling. Ruime kamers met inloopdouche. Jammer van de afwerking van sommige puntjes in de kamer. Zeker positief
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
14-11-2015
“ook geschikt als je niet gaat golven”

Uitstekend hotel op een bijzondere locatie; vanuit elke kamer uitzicht op de golfbaan. Mooie ruime kamer met zitje en terras. Badkamer met inloopdouche. Goede uitvalsbasis voor het verkennen van Purmerend of Volendam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
01-11-2015
“Nice hotel”

Het is een goed hotel met value for money kamers en zeer aardig personeel. Maaar ik had een superior kamer besteld via de officiële Hampshire site en bevestigd gekregen. Toen ik 's avonds aankwam was deze kamer niet meer beschikbaar en kon ik alleen een gewone kamer krijgen. Dat zou niet mogen voorkomen als je met je creditcard borg staat voor de boeking
Didam
 of 5 stars
Couples
01-11-2015
“goed”

Golfdeel was prima, leuke baan en prima service in de shop. Komen hiervoor zeker nog een keer terug. Maar hotel/restaurant had weinig sfeer, hetgeen niet aan de bediening lag.Vooral gedurende de avonden was er weinig te doen in het hotel Uitstekende openbaarvervoerverbinding met Amsterdam. Leuk gebied om een aantal dagen door te brengen; hadden geluk met het weer!!
Zaventem, Belgium
 of 5 stars
Business
28-09-2015
“Only once”

kamer 136 zeer luidruchtige verluchting, knop verwarming vastgelijmd, dus niet afzetbaar, dus zo goed als niet geslapen. slecht bed, rugpijn. tv waarvan slechts 5 kanalen werken (andere geen abonnement) één balie voor de golf en hotel, personeel loopt daardoor heen en weer ontbijt ok (oef) superior geboekt en betaald, nu juist nagekeken op foto's, hebben gewone kamer gekregen
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Business
17-09-2015
“Uitstekend hotel voor een bijzonder scherpe prijs”

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is uitstekend. Kamers zijn modern en comfortabel ingericht. Zelfs met een dubbele prijs voor de hotelovernachting was de prijs kwaliteit verhouding nog in balans geweest. Locatie is in the middle of nowhere. Restaurant is prima, eenvoudige kaart. Geen king size bedden aanwezig.
Asten, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
04-09-2015
“Perfect verblijf”

Zoals altijd was het verblijf naar volle tevredenheid! Perfecte kamer, mooie en schone badkamer en een goed bed. Voor ons ontbreekt het aan niets. Alles is uitstekend! Het is dan ook niet voor niets dat wij iedere keer voor dit hotel kiezen.

Back to the top
Big plus point for business guests: the golf course

Big plus point for business guests: the golf course

Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland is valued very highly by business guests. This is certainly partly because of the golf course in front of the door. This makes it really easy to combine the useful (meetings) with the pleasant (golf). But there are more plus points. The hotel is just 20 minutes from Amsterdam and 30 minutes from Schiphol, it has its own excellent restaurant and there are various extra services, such as free Wi-Fi in public areas, free parking, free use of the fitness area and a breakfast to-goservice.

Meeting with views of the golf course
All eight Hampshire Golfhotel – Waterland meeting rooms have views across the golf course. They are suitable for  large and small groups, from 2 to 200 people and all have natural light. The rooms are also provided with Wi-Fi and air-conditioning and all necessary modern audiovisual equipment such as projector, screen, sound system and microphone.
You can look out across the golf course from the meeting room and could just leave it at that. But you can also make the course a part of your programme, by, for example, organising a golf clinic or your own golf tournament!

View the meeting room overview here

Attractive meeting deals from €34,50 p.p.

Hampshire Hotels has compiled a number of attractive meeting deals for you. All required services are included and the price is per person. Nice and simple!

View all meeting deals & prices
Big plus point for business guests: the golf course

Back to the top
One of the best days of your life

One of the best days of your life

Your wedding day should be unforgettable and above all hassle-free. This is one of the most important days of your life and also one of the best. That’s why it's very important that all your wishes are taken into account, from the ceremony to the wedding night, so that, together with your family and friends, you can enjoy the day to the full. Hampshire Hotels are happy to help you organise your wedding right down to the last detail.

Official wedding venue : Yes
Maximum number of reception guests : 200
Maximum number of dinner guests : 170
Maximum number of party guests : 1000
Outdoor party possibilities : Ja
Bridal suite available : Yes
Number of rooms : 97
Entertainment management service : Yes
Wedding cake service : Yes
Flower-arranging service : Yes

More information about weddings
http://www.hampshire-hotels.com/uploads/files/images/Stock/Trouwen_Tafel.jpg

Back to the top