Menu
Fast booking:

Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven ★★★★

Vestdijk 14-16 - 5611 CC - Eindhoven, Nederland | info.crown@hampshire-hotels.com |
Show on map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
“Enjoy the Dutch ”
» Read more about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Green Key Silver
  • Parking (paid)
Rooms all +
Comfort room
Deluxe room
Executive king room
Check availability Lowest price, no booking costs!
Book

A Brabant-style welcome and hospitality

For a Brabant-style welcome and hospitality you need to visit Hampshire hotel – Crown Eindhoven. The hotel with 135 rooms is in the middle of the bustling city centre with its many restaurants, trendy cafés and nightlife venues. Central station is just a stone’s throw away. And in just a five minutes’ walk you will find yourself at the trade centre, the Muziekcentrum Frits Philips and PSV stadium. In short, an excellent hotel for a weekend in Eindhoven.

The “city of light” has lots to offer in the areas of art, culture and design. There are various interesting hot spots close to Hampshire hotel – Crown Eindhoven, such as the Van Abbemuseum for modern and contemporary art and villa park Tongelre, one of the oldest and most beautiful districts in Eindhoven. On a former Philips site a little further up is Strijp-S, a meeting place of art, technology, design, music, film and surprising restaurants and cafés.

Vestdijk 14-16 - 5611 CC - Eindhoven, Nederland | Show on map info.crown@hampshire-hotels.com
+31 (0)40 844 4000

Art, culture, relaxation, shopping

The history that Eindhoven shares with the Philips company can be found in many places. Eindhoven is the city in which Frederik Philips and his son Gerard Philips started their light bulb factory in 1891. Tours are given around this Eerste Gloeilampenfabriek with some machinery still working. In the adjacent factory building there is an interesting museum about artificial light. More former Philips buildings with new purposes and other fun trips:

Art and culture
De Witte Dame is an old Philips factory building from 1931, designed by Dirk Roosenburg. Once a radio factory, it now houses the Public Library and Design Academie Eindhoven. Strijp-S is a former Philips industrial complex in the Strijp district. The industrial monuments and modern buildings together form the new creative heart of the city. Somewhat less artistic but still cultural is the Bavaria Biertour in the Bavaria brewery in Lieshout.

Museums
The DAF museum is located in the restored building where Huub and Wim van Doorne started DAF in 1928. Van Abbemuseum is an unusual museum that presents much-discussed exhibitions in the area of modern and contemporary art.

Walking and cycling
Those seeking peace can find this just outside Eindhoven on Strabrechtse Heide, a beautiful nature reserve of some 1,500 hectares, with great walking and cycling routes. In the city itself there are also beautiful parks in which to walk, such as the Genneper Parken in the south of Eindhoven.

Pop stages
Eindhoven is a true city of music. Check the programme at the various venues: Muziekcentrum Frits Philips, the Effenaar, PopEi and Bar 51.

Children
In the Eindhoven Museum children can experience how life was in the Middle Ages and prehistoric times. The Familiepark Aquabest has the most fun and exciting attractions for children up to 13 years. Bad weather? Then try the large indoor playground, 123 Speelparadijs.

lees meer

Back to the top

Rooms, rates & package deals

Room types Make a booking
Comfort room double bed | 18 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV | desk | fridge | safe Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Deluxe room 2 queen beds | 30-36 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | nespresso machine | comp mineral water and fruit | minibar | bathrobe | luxurious bathroom amenities | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Executive king room king bed | 22-26 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | nespresso machine | comp mineral water and fruit | minibar | bathrobe | luxurious bathroom amenities | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV | desk | safe Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Executive twin room twin bed | 22-26 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | nespresso machine | comp mineral water and fruit | minibar | bathrobe | luxurious bathroom amenities | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV | desk | safe Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Suite king size bed | 50-55sqm | jacuzzi | living room | nespresso professional | comp mineralwater and fruit | bathrobe | luxurious bathroom amenities | flatscreen-TV | DVD/CD player | work/diner desk Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Superior double room double bed | 20-24 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | coffee and tea facility | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV | desk | fridge | safe Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Superior single room single bed | 16 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | coffee and tea facility | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV | desk | fridge | safe Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Superior twin room twin bed | 20-24 sqm | shower/bath | free Wi-Fi | airco | coffee and tea facility | flatscreen-TV | pay-TV | desk | fridge | safe Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!


Back to the top

Would you like to know more about this hotel?

Events

Events

Eindhoven Tattoo Convention Eindhoven

1 november - 2 november 12:00 - 20:00 uur

GLOW Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

8 november - 15 november 18:30 - 18:00 uur

Back to the top
Facilities

Facilities

  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Green Key Silver
  • Parking (paid)
  • Fitness facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Cycle hire
  • Lift
  • Room service
  • Meeting rooms
  • Laundry service
  • No credit card needed

Back to the top
Epicurean enjoyment

Epicurean enjoyment

A Brabant-style and epicurean start to the day Enjoy an extremely extensive breakfast buffet with a wide select of breakfast cereals, rolls and warm dishes such as scrambled eggs with bacon. The newspaper awaits you and freshly made coffee and freshly pressed orange juice are available too.

For evening dinner you’re welcome in Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven’s convivial, contemporary design restaurant. Honest, fad-free dishes make up the menu: home-made tomato soup, carpaccio, Caesar salad, hamburger, pork tenderloin, grilled salad, dame blanche and crème brûlée. Highly recommended: the special cinema three-course menu, with free cinema voucher.
There is free Wi-Fi in the restaurant; handy for business guests who need to quickly answer some e-mails and organise other business.

Epicurean enjoyment

Back to the top
Reviews

Reviews

68% of the travellers recommend this hotel. Based on 279 reviews
  • Excellent
    55
  • Very good
    126
  • Average
    70
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    8
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Tauranga
3 of 5 stars
Business
19-10-2014
“Nice, but mixed feelings”

Stayed here for 5 nights on Business. Staff were really lovely and friendly but constant niggling issues sadly gave me the impression that attention to detail could have been better. My wi-fi access lasted 4 days when I was staying for 5; the fridge did not cool so I kept losing food and drink as it was going bad (after mentioning it 3 times I gave up); I had a staff uniform delivered to me with my dry cleaning; towels were not always fully replenished and housekeeping came in to clean on the last morning before I had actually checked out. Aside from these issues, the hotel was in a great location and the staff are very welcoming. Breakfast was really nice and the room was very quiet. It is also really close to lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Perhaps it was just bad luck that I had a not-so-good experience, but if the finer details can be worked on, then it definitely has potential to be really great.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Dear Lizkiwi, Thank you very much for posting your feedback! My sincere apologies for the inconvenience and I would like to inform you that your remarks about the WiFi and the laundry have been forwarded to our Front Desk Manager and will be discussed with our staff. We hope you will allow us to be of service again some day! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Read more reviews
Panama City, Panama
 of 5 stars
Business
13-10-2014
“Same Poor Breakfast, Credit Card Blocking”

You'll pay more than it's worth. You'll receive a good treatment at the first moment but wait until you really need then. Breakfast is poor and there's no variation at all. Because I had one single booking and broke it into three, they just kept the old credit card balance reservations. I had to beg for a solution. Last time the clerk just said she couldn't do anything and that I should contact my bank and/or credit card company. I also had problems with the laundry, which spoiled one of my polos.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Dear SilvaMarcos, Thank you for posting your feedback and I am sorry to read that your stay at our hotel has not been to your liking. Please be informed that I forwarded you remark about the breakfast to our F&B Service Manager. Regarding your credit card, I would like to point out that this issue was caused by ‘splitting’ the reservation. After we had contact via e-mail, we immediately contacted the bank to have the block released. However, the speed in which this is handled depends on your bank. Last but not least, our Laundry Service is handled by an external company. Therefore, use of this service is at own risk which is also stated on the laundy form. Nevertheless, I recall to have made an exception on your behalf and gave a reimbursement. Mr SilvaMarcos, Unfortunately I cannot change your recent experience in our hotel anymore but do hope we can be of service again in the future. Un cordial saludo, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Bristol, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Business
07-10-2014
“Stayed here two weeks - Fabulous, and perfect location!”

A colleague and I stayed here for two weeks in the summer on business, and what a fantastic place this is. Lets put this into categories: 1. Location: It is a 3 mins walk from the train & bus station. Behind the hotel is the Marktplatz where you have lots of bars and restaurants, including Mcdonalds and KFC. Across the street is Dommel straat which is an entire street full of restaurants of all different kinds. We went to a different one each night, before staying in the hotel restaurant each night (will come on to that). If you want a bit more of a club scene it is a ten minute walk to Stratumseind (out the hotel go left), where it is a bit more like Amsterdam at night. Also, the location supermarket (Albert Heijn) is just across the street - and there is a Primark just down the road if you need any cheap pants. 2. Facilities: I was on the 7th floor and my room was HUGE with a nice TV, excellent view from the window, large bathroom and Wifi. There is a vending machine by the reception area which is handy. 24h reception and a bar / restaurant. Everybody speaks perfect English of course (as well as other languages, I believe German and French) 3. Bar / Restaurant: We started using the restaurant after we exhausted Dommelstraat, and we were hosted most nights by the delightful Jan. It was never that busy in the restaurant so when ordering food the friendly chef cooked it to order, and you could watch him cook it. We tried several different dishes, King prawns, steak, chicken, cant remember the rest, but it was all out of this world. We always had desert too, which were also fantastic. The prices were a little steep though, I think it was €20 for a meal, and €21 for a bottle of wine. Or you could just sit there and drink beer all night, he closed up at I think it was midnight (I was usually drunk by the time we went to bed) 4: Service: As explained the restaurant service was amazing, the reception staff were always friendly helpful and recognised me. Especially after I tripped over one night and damaged my face - they were so concerned. I really felt at home in this hotel. Oh also, the rooms are well insulated so if you are at the front of the hotel you don't hear the traffic much 5: Price: My company paid but I believe it was around €60 or €70 per night which is good considering the location. The food was a little on the pricy side but was very good.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Dear Richard, Thank you ever so much for your splendid review! I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Apo
 of 5 stars
Family
17-09-2014
“Excellent Location and Staff”

All of the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Our room had two double beds and two comfortable chairs, along with plenty of space for our luggage. Our bathroom was clean and modern, with a shower and tub. We received one complimentary bottle of water, a chocolate bar, and one apple the first night; the water and apple were replenished the second night (we were also hoping for a second chocolate bar). Parking was convenient (advice: read the directions before arriving at the hotel!) and only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent for downtown shopping, museums, and restaurants. Eggs and bacon, along with breads/rolls, were available at breakfast. There were only two downsides - I found the pillows too thick (my traveling companions disagreed) and the window in our room did not open. I would certainly stay here again!
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Dear Maize, Thank you ever so much for this splendid 5-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Southampton, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Family
07-09-2014
“Convienient location - would use again”

The hotel is set just on the edge of the main shopping area so is a great place to stay to be able to walk into town to go shopping or to the bars. The service was good at the front desk on arrival and the staff at reception were friendly. The rooms are a standard size, I would rate as 3*. The breakfast was nice, there was sufficient choice of things to eat and a range of different bits and pieces depending on what it was you wanted to eat - fruit, cereal, hot food, pastries, and a huge range on fruit teas. The car park was a nightmare to find on the first go as we had no idea where it was as it is just before you get to the hotel on the opposite side of the road (on the one way system) and is surrounded by security gating but once we had it explained to us it was fine to find. It is a few minutes walk from the hotel due to the location, and on the Saturday night both of the car parks were so full that we didn't dare go out as we feared there would not be sufficient space to park when we returned. For the price we paid it is a good location for going in to town however it was possible to hear the noise from outside on the weekend nights as it is so close to town but not so bad that it was impossible to sleep. There was a TV in my room however it kept asking for me to pay to be able to watch it so I gave in, but the room my family were in next door did not have the same issue. For convenience and price I would definitely use this hotel again.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Dear Lexington88, Thank you for submitting your review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you liked our guest service! Based on your review I think you stayed in one of our Comfort rooms. I would like to let you know we have renovated our Superior and Executive rooms and these are even bigger than the Comfort rooms. For a possible next visit to Eindhoven I would recommend you to book one of these rooms. You mention that it was difficult to find the parking due to the one way street where our hotel is located. Unfortunately we cannot change the traffic in Eindhoven, but maybe it helps if I say that even for local people it is a hassle sometimes to find your way around in the city centre! And once you are on our parking, we keep a place for you reserved until the end of your stay. As for the television, could you please let me know your room number? This allows our technical department to check the settings on the television. Thank you again for your candid feedback and I hope we may welcome you again with some other occasion. Kind regards, LiekeE | Front Desk Manager

Back to the top
Centrally situated in the heart of Eindhoven

Centrally situated in the heart of Eindhoven

The Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven is situated in the very heart of Eindhoven. It is easy to reach by car (more about parking) or train; ideal for the business guest. To make it even easier for you there are extra facilities: extensive parking possibilities, free Wi-Fi in the public areas and restaurant, 24-hour reception, laundry service, fitness suite, bar, Nespresso in the rooms and a good restaurant for quick meals.

And whether it concerns a meeting, training course or fantastic party, Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven has sufficient space and possibilities to organise this. You can choose from four multi-functional rooms for up to two hundred people, from a stylish party room with authentic bar (Parijszaal) to a trendy and contemporary room with or without foyer (Expresszaal and Foyer Expresszaal) and a spacious meeting room in the basement (Bavariazaal). 

View the meeting room overview here

Attractive Meeting Deals from €16,50 p.p.

Hampshire Hotels has compiled a number of attractive meeting deals for you. All required services are included and the price is per person. Nice and simple!

View all meeting deals & prices
Centrally situated in the heart of Eindhoven

Back to the top
A reflection of your great happiness..

A reflection of your great happiness..

Your wedding day should be unforgettable and above all hassle-free. This is one of the most important days of your life and also one of the best. That’s why it's very important that all your wishes are taken into account, from the ceremony to the wedding night, so that, together with your family and friends, you can enjoy the day to the full. Hampshire Hotels are very happy to help you organise your wedding right down to the last detail.

Official wedding venue : No
Maximum number of reception guests : 200
Maximum number of dinner guests : 75
Maximum number of party guests : 200
Outdoor party possibilities : Nee
Bridal suite available : Yes
Number of rooms : 135
Entertainment management service : Yes
Wedding cake service : Yes
Flower-arranging service : Yes

More information about weddings
http://www.hampshire-hotels.com/uploads/files/images/Stock/Trouwen_Boeket_CloseUp.jpg

Back to the top