Menu
Fast booking:

Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre ★★★★

Koepoortplaats 3 - 2612 RR - Delft, Nederland | reserveringen@hoteldelftcentre.nl |
Show on map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
ExteriorLoungeBarTerraceTerraceLounge
  • Exterior
  • Lounge
  • Bar
  • Terrace
  • Terrace
  • Lounge
“Combine history and culture with knowledge, innovation and creativity”
» Read more about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Parking (paid)
  • Bar
Rooms all +
Comfort Twin Room
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Check availability Lowest price, no booking costs!
Book

Modern hotel close to the historic city centre

This modern hotel on the edge of Delft centre has 92 luxury rooms, each with a reference to music. The ideal location for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. You step out of the door at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre and within minutes you’re in the old city centre. There’s no other city with so much cultural history: Delfts Blauw, Johannes Vermeer, Huis van Oranje and the East India Company.

Delft is also the ideal city for extensive shopping and to find an outdoor café for great food. It’s also an ideal destination for a romantic weekend away. Delft has been voted most romantic city in the Netherlands many times. In Hampshire Hotel – Delft Centre there’s lots of opportunity for romance. There’s a cosy lounge bar with a spacious terrace by the water. And at restaurant Swing there’s delicious food, live music and a unique view of the centre of Delft.

Koepoortplaats 3 - 2612 RR - Delft, Nederland | Show on map reserveringen@hoteldelftcentre.nl
+31 (0)15 212 2125

The city of Willem van Oranje and Delfts Blauw

All places of interest in the old city centre of Delft are close to each other, making them easy to explore on foot. You’ll can’t help but come across historic places and buildings, such as Nieuwe Kerk, the place where Willem van Oranje is buried, Het Prinsenhof, the place where Willem van Oranje was murdered and Oude Kerk. More tips:

Museums
At Vermeercentrum, next to Nieuwe Kerk, you’ll discover everything about the life of Johannes Vermeer. The centre is constructed on the spot where the home of the world-famous painter used to be. In Museum Het Prinsenhof you can see the exact place where Willem van Oranje was murdered by Balthazar Gerards on 10 July 1584. Delft is inextricably linked with Delfts Blauw. In the Royal Delft Koninklijke Porcelyne Fles you can see how the pottery is made. Through tests and research, Science Center Delft shows you what students at the Technische Universiteit are doing.

Countryside
There are various nature reserves and sanctuaries in the direct surroundings of the hotel, such as Bieslandse Polder and Vlietlanden. De Delfste Hout recreation and nature reserve is the place for walking, cycling and numerous outdoor activities.

Children
Children from nine years on can search for a Secret Chest (Geheim Kistje) in Museum Het Prinsenhof. In a playful way they get to know more about the life and death of Willem van Oranje. Older and younger children can live it up on the play equipment in the indoor play paradise, Kids Playground. In Theater de Veste there are regular great children’s performances on the programme.

lees meer

Back to the top

Rooms, rates & package deals

Room types Make a booking
Comfort Twin Room Twin beds | 23 Sqm | Shower | Free internet Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Deluxe Double Room Deluxe Double Room -Double bed -33 Sqm -Bath or shower -Free internet top floors Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Deluxe Twin Room Deluxe Twin Room -Twin beds -33 Sqm -Bath or shower -Free Wifi - Top Floors Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

  Grand Deluxe room Grand Luxury room with view over Delft Bathrobe, slippers, wine, tea and coffee facilities Fr Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

  Single room Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!


Back to the top

Would you like to know more about this hotel?

Facilities

Facilities

  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Parking (paid)
  • Bar
  • Cycle hire
  • Golf course in the area
  • Child-friendly
  • Lift
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair-friendly
  • Room service
  • Terrace
  • Meeting rooms
  • Laundry service

Back to the top
Dining with live music and a fantastic view

Dining with live music and a fantastic view

Restaurant Swing
This restaurant’s menu has exclusively French-Dutch dishes that can be ordered à la carte. There are croquettes of confit duck breast with spicy mustard mayonnaise, or pan-fried sea bass with a lime sauce, and organic beef burger with mushrooms, bacon and onion. As well as separate dishes, guests can choose from a special surprise menu, with or without accompanying selected drinks. And we’re not talking here about just any selected drinks, because restaurant Swing has an exclusive range of wines from the Chilean Bouchon wine merchant and pours only jenevers, liqueurs and brandies from Rutte & Zn. distillery.
The restaurant lives up to its name every Tuesday and Thursday evening, when there’s live music. Another special detail to mention is the unique view from the restaurant across the centre of Delft.

Dining with live music and a fantastic view

Back to the top
Reviews

Reviews

91% of the travellers recommend this hotel. Based on 152 reviews
  • Excellent
    78
  • Very good
    61
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, UK
5 of 5 stars
13-07-2014
“Very professional”

All of my dealings with this hotel were very professional, from the initial booking to checking in. The reception staff stored our groups bicycles safely. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast set us up for another day of cycling. Well done to the Hampshire Hotel.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Radler, Thank you for this lovely review. Your compliments made ​​our day! We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of Delft, a great area to explore by bicycle. See you in Delft! Sincerely, Janine H Marketing Manager Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Read more reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Business
11-07-2014
“Hampshire Hotel, Delft - could it be any worse”

Helping my colleague from Greece arriving after a long trip arriving at the Hampshire we were confronted by the receptionist by the name of Cally who said the reservation was cancelled because they had used her room (booked 3 months in advance) for a group booking. She was totally unhelpful, not the least bit sorry, and could provide no further assistance - not abe to access reservations, manager had gone home etc. She wanted my colleague to stay at another hotel for one night and then come back to the Hampshire for the next 2 nights. NO WAY. So my colleague wanted to cancel but Cally, helpful as ever, said she was unable to do that, We had to wait a whole hour for someone to help who could actually be bothered to give assistance to cancel the reservation (they were still holding the credit card number), Caly must be the most unpleasant hotel receptionist I have ever met. Listening to her talking to the other guests - and being really unhelpful to someone who was asking if there were any other hotels in the area with parking "Of course not - this is Delft cit centre, what do you expect". In fact we found an extremely nice hotel nearby, the Westcord, with friendly staff, a big car park, beautiful rooms, nice restaurant etc. Abd CHEAPER, so if you are thinking of staying in Delft never ever go to the Hampshire. It may look OK from the outside but inside it is a real dump. The behaviour of Cally suggests she hates her job, so it must be a really unpleasant place to work. No one is going to care about you there - though we were eventally helped by a nice boy who said he worked in the kitchen. What sort of management leave a hotel packed full of guests in the hands of a totally incompetent disaffected young girl with absolutely no-one senior present. From the look of the place I would not be surprised if they didnt have all sorts of issues. Dont go there to find out!!!,
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at our hotel. What a pity we were not able to help you in a good way. Our employees are generally very helpful and passionate regarding their work in our hotel. Due to the privacy of our staff, we are very sorry that you mention concerned employee by name. We are having our entire team responsible for our guests, not just the employee that you mention. Obviously we want to avoid this in the future and we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Sincerely, Janine H Marketing Manager Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Llangollen, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Business
06-06-2014
“Book Early to Avoid Dissapointment!”

Very welcoming, modern, comfortable and clean! Nice to have a good restaurant in the hotel for when you are too tired to go out and enjoy one the many available in the beautiful city of Delft. Weak Wifi in rooms would be my only frustration.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Bob S, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. Thank you for your feedack about WiFi. We will try to resolve this as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Sydney
 of 5 stars
Couples
24-05-2014
“Great Location, Helpful & Friendly Staff”

We stayed at the Hampshire for 3 nights in April.We arrived quite early and understandably our room wasnt ready. The friendly trainee staff member offered to store our luggage and made us a lovely cup of coffee, complimentary. Unfortunately, the Hotel does not have its own car park. The parking area at the back is for coaches and is owned by the Council. Rather than run the risk of parking in the street, we opted to use the parking station just across the road @ 14 Euro per day. On advice form other travellers we had reserved Room 809, definitely the best in the Hotel. it's spacious and has an excellent view of the town. We ate at thr restaurant that night and enjoyed a lovely meal, good wine and good attentive service. We wanted to travel to The Hague and Rotterdam and the friendly staff at reception advised that we were better to use public transport and avoid the high cost of parking in those cities. They printed train and tram timetables for us and provided additional information which made our journeys easy. We enjoyed our stay ver much..
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. The cities of Rotterdam and The Hague are easy to visit by public transport. Parking fees in Delft are much lower and your car is safe in the parking lot opposite the hotel. Room 809 is a beautiful, spacious room indeed, with a unique view of the historic center of Delft. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Gold River, California
 of 5 stars
Couples
21-05-2014
“poor service”

When we arrived at the hotel we were unable to enter the parking lot due to eight tour buses in the lot. When we fimally arrived at the desk we were greeted by a rather abrupt youg lady. I asked if all the bus travelers were staying in the hotel. She responded that they were not and she didn't know why they were in the parking lot. I later found out that the hotel is renting parking to tour buses, while hotel customers pay to park a block away. Throughout our stay there were always buses in the parking lot, sometimes extending into the street, always spewing diesel fumes around the only hotel entrance, which is from the parking lot. When we checked in I was told that if I had any needs to let them know. However, every time I went to the desk there was either no one there or they were with someone else. Usually I would waite for about 2-3 minutes and leave . On one occasion I asked someone at the desk if they had a map of The Hague. The response was an abrupt "no". Not "there is an information center downtown and you can find a map there", or "you can find one...", etc. On another occasion I went to the desk for some ice. The youg lady who had checked me in was in front of the desk and said she would get it when she returned. The person behind the desk, who was helping someone, heard this and said she would get the ice, which was about five meters away. The only saving grace was that we had a room with a balcony, albeit not overlooking tne old town. However, the only furnature on the balconey was a metal bench which was chained to the divider between balconies, and could not be moved to avoid the sun or for a better view.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience in our hotel. Our employees are generally very helpful. Therefore, we are surprised about your review. Of course we will discuss your review with our team. Obviously we want to avoid this in the future and we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Best Regards, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre.

Back to the top
Top location in the Randstad for business guests

Top location in the Randstad for business guests

Delft is situated extremely centrally and is easy to reach from the cities of Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht and Amsterdam. There are also more than enough parking spaces near the hotel. That’s why for business guests who need to be in the Randstad, Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre is a top location. The hotel also has a number of extra facilities, such as free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, breakfast in the hotel room, packed lunch service, laundry and dry cleaning.

Meetings in Jazz or Blues
Like the hotel rooms, the music theme is also apparent in the meeting rooms. The two meeting rooms, Jazz and Blues, can be used separately or connected. Both have capacity for up to 55 people and lots of natural light. They are also equipped with Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, projector, smartboard and other desired audio-visual equipment.

View the meeting room overview here

Attractive Meeting Deals from €30,- per person

Hampshire Hotels has compiled a number of attractive meeting deals for you. All required services are included and the price is per person. Nice and simple!

View all meeting deals & prices
Top location in the Randstad for business guests

Back to the top
A romantic day in a romantic city

A romantic day in a romantic city

Your wedding day should be unforgettable and above all hassle free. This is one of the most important days of your life and also one of the best. So it's very important that your wishes are taken into account, from the ceremony to the wedding night so that, together with your family and friends, you can optimally enjoy the day. Hampshire Hotels are happy to help you organise your wedding right down to the last detail.

Official wedding venue : Yes
Maximum number of reception guests : 200
Maximum number of dinner guests : 140
Bridal suite available : Yes
Number of rooms : 92
Entertainment management service : Yes
Wedding cake service : Yes
Flower-arranging service : Yes

More information about weddings
http://www.hampshire-hotels.com/uploads/files/images/Stock/RodeRozen_Ring.jpg

Back to the top