Menu
Fast booking: +31(0)35 677 7217 

Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre ★★★★

Koepoortplaats 3 - 2612 RR - Delft, Nederland | reserveringen@hoteldelftcentre.nl | +31 (0)15 212 2125
Show on map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
ExteriorTerraceTerraceReceptionLoungeLounge
  • Exterior
  • Terrace
  • Terrace
  • Reception
  • Lounge
  • Lounge
“Combine history and culture with knowledge, innovation and creativity”
» Read more about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Parking (paid)
  • Bar
Rooms all +
Comfort Twin Room
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Check availability Lowest price, no booking costs!
Book

Rooms, rates & package deals

Room types Make a booking
Comfort Twin Room Twin beds | 23 sqm | Shower or Bath | Flatscreen TV | Desk | Safe | Coffee- and tea factilities | Airconditioning | Free WiFi Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Deluxe Double Room Double bed | 23 sqm | Bath or shower | Flatscreen TV | Desk | Airconditioning | Free WiFi | Top floors Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Deluxe Twin Room Twin Room | 23 sqm | Bath or shower | Flatscreen TV | Desk | Airconditioning | Free WiFi | Top floors Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Grand Deluxe room Double bed | 32 sqm | Shower or bath | Flatscreen TV | Airconditioning | Coffee- and tea facilities | Free WiFi | Higher floor Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Single Room Queen bed | 15 sqm | Shower | Flatscreen | TV | Airconditioning | Coffee- and tea facilities | Free WiFi Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!


Back to the top

Modern hotel close to the historic city centre

This modern hotel on the edge of Delft centre has 92 luxury rooms, each with a reference to music. The ideal location for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. You step out of the door at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre and within minutes you’re in the old city centre. There’s no other city with so much cultural history: Delfts Blauw, Johannes Vermeer, Huis van Oranje and the East India Company.

Delft is also the ideal city for extensive shopping and to find an outdoor café for great food. It’s also an ideal destination for a romantic weekend away. Delft has been voted most romantic city in the Netherlands many times. In Hampshire Hotel – Delft Centre there’s lots of opportunity for romance. There’s a cosy lounge bar with a spacious terrace by the water. And at restaurant Swing there’s delicious food, live music and a unique view of the centre of Delft.

Koepoortplaats 3 - 2612 RR - Delft, Nederland | Show on map reserveringen@hoteldelftcentre.nl
+31 (0)15 212 2125

The city of Willem van Oranje and Delfts Blauw

All places of interest in the old city centre of Delft are close to each other, making them easy to explore on foot. You’ll can’t help but come across historic places and buildings, such as Nieuwe Kerk, the place where Willem van Oranje is buried, Het Prinsenhof, the place where Willem van Oranje was murdered and Oude Kerk. More tips:

Museums
At Vermeercentrum, next to Nieuwe Kerk, you’ll discover everything about the life of Johannes Vermeer. The centre is constructed on the spot where the home of the world-famous painter used to be. In Museum Het Prinsenhof you can see the exact place where Willem van Oranje was murdered by Balthazar Gerards on 10 July 1584. Delft is inextricably linked with Delfts Blauw. In the Royal Delft Koninklijke Porcelyne Fles you can see how the pottery is made. Through tests and research, Science Center Delft shows you what students at the Technische Universiteit are doing.

Countryside
There are various nature reserves and sanctuaries in the direct surroundings of the hotel, such as Bieslandse Polder and Vlietlanden. De Delfste Hout recreation and nature reserve is the place for walking, cycling and numerous outdoor activities.

Children
Children from nine years on can search for a Secret Chest (Geheim Kistje) in Museum Het Prinsenhof. In a playful way they get to know more about the life and death of Willem van Oranje. Older and younger children can live it up on the play equipment in the indoor play paradise, Kids Playground. In Theater de Veste there are regular great children’s performances on the programme.

Read more

Back to the top

Would you like to know more about this hotel?

Facilities

Facilities

  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Parking (paid)
  • Bar
  • Cycle hire
  • Golf course in the area
  • Child-friendly
  • Lift
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair-friendly
  • Room service
  • Terrace
  • Meeting rooms
  • Laundry service
  • Family Room
  • High Tea
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Airconditioning
  • Luggage storage
  • Bridal suite
  • Saftey deposit box
  • Breakfast in the room
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Heating

Back to the top
Dining with live music and a fantastic view

Dining with live music and a fantastic view

Restaurant Swing
This restaurant’s menu has exclusively French-Dutch dishes that can be ordered à la carte. There are croquettes of confit duck breast with spicy mustard mayonnaise, or pan-fried sea bass with a lime sauce, and organic beef burger with mushrooms, bacon and onion. As well as separate dishes, guests can choose from a special surprise menu, with or without accompanying selected drinks. And we’re not talking here about just any selected drinks, because restaurant Swing has an exclusive range of wines from the Chilean Bouchon wine merchant and pours only jenevers, liqueurs and brandies from Rutte & Zn. distillery.
The restaurant lives up to its name every Tuesday and Thursday evening, when there’s live music. Another special detail to mention is the unique view from the restaurant across the centre of Delft.

Dining with live music and a fantastic view

Back to the top
Reviews

Reviews

88% of the travellers recommend this hotel. Based on 629 reviews
  • Excellent
    267
  • Very good
    287
  • Average
    58
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    6
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Certificate of Excellence
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
4 of 5 stars
Couples
01-08-2015
“Nice hotel at a very affordable price”

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel has an excellent locatieontwikkelaar and is only five minutes walk from the city center. The Deluxe room we had was of a medium size and had a large balcony with a nice view over the city. It further contained all amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The beds are comfortable. There is also a fast free wifi available. All in all an excellent hotel if you are planning a short stay in Delft
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing a review about Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again in the beautiful city of Delft. Kind regards. Janine H Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre
Read more reviews
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
 of 5 stars
Couples
16-07-2015
“A very good idea for a stay in the Nederlands”

The Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre is very well located : first Delft, a very nice small city where Vermeer lived and painted his masterpiece. Second Delft is in the middle between Den Haag and Rotterdam. 2 very interesting cities. Last, the Hotel is 2 minutes from a parking and from the Center. The Staff is great and the rooms are perfect. Price can be very competitive depending on offer
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Frederic, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that not only Delft, but also Hotel Delft Centre has fulfilled your expectations! Please keep an eye on our website for finding our latest offers. I hope to be welcoming you back to out hotel sometime. With kind regards, Chantal, on behalf of Janine H
yorkshire
 of 5 stars
Couples
08-06-2015
“weekend visit”

The hotel is a five to ten minute walk from the train station and a few minutes walk into the city centre, the hotel is lovely, very modern rooms, comfy beds, excellent bar and restaurant, superb stay.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Graham C, Thank you for posting this review on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. It is true that our hotel is very close to the old city centre of Delft. May you find yourself back in Delft we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Janine H Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Camberley, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Couples
02-06-2015
“Excellent Again”

We visited Hampshire Hotel for the second time last weekend. We received a warm welcome and all the staff were very helpful. Delft is a great town to vist and this is an ideal hotel. The bike hire was good value. We will be back again!!
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing this positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, it always gives us a smile to read reviews as this one. We hope to see you again in Delft for your third visit. Kind regards, Janine H Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Hamburg, Germany
 of 5 stars
Couples
13-03-2015
“Vacation at hampshire-Hotel”

Room was noisy Water doesnot flow through Sink. Hairdryer was Not working. We reported All this to the reception but there was no change until we left after 7 nights. our stay was not very satisfactory!
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear fichtnerbuero, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. It is really unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. We assume there was an internal misscommunication regarding your issues. We will find out and fix the problems. We apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the noisy rooms we will also check what the cause was. We are sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We hope to see you back in our beautiful city. Kind regards, Janine H Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
 of 5 stars
Family
28-09-2014
“Very nice location”

We had a nice weekend at the hotel, so close to the city, I surely will repeat that. Probably the last summer weekend of this year, everything was delightful. The service was very friendly and helped where ever they could.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Cornelia, Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to facilitate you again. Kind regards, Dimitris T.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
21-09-2014
“Everything was good”

Everything was really perfect. Don't change anything. We booked an action called "herfstweken", which included dinner, breakfast and one night. Both dinner and breakfast were really good and tasty. There was plenty of different nice stuff for the breakfast and good choice for dinner. Location is also really good, in the center of Delft, but a bit distant from the crowd.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Mirza, Thank you for writing this review for our hotel. We really appreciate the opinion of our customers and we do our best to improve ourselves based on this. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the services it provides. We hope to see you back to our historical city Delft. Kind regards, Dimitris T.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Business
06-06-2014
“Book Early to Avoid Dissapointment!”

Very welcoming, modern, comfortable and clean! Nice to have a good restaurant in the hotel for when you are too tired to go out and enjoy one the many available in the beautiful city of Delft. Weak Wifi in rooms would be my only frustration.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Bob S, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. Thank you for your feedack about WiFi. We will try to resolve this as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Family
04-05-2014
“Room was fine, the rest poor”

The room was ok. A bit noisy. The service was not good. Very unfriendly staff. We also had dinner at the hotels restaurant. The menu was very limited and quality of the food of low standard. Also the service was poor and extremely slow For free parking; don't park across the street in the parking garage (this is what the hotel advised us) but park your car behind the hotel in the streets but make sure you are not in the P-zone.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Sir / Madam, Glad to hear that the room you stayed in was as required. Too bad that our employees were not friendly. This is something we're not used to hear. We are usually valued for their kindness. Your review will be included in a team meeting to prevent this in the future. Indeed, we always advise you to park in the garage. Parking in the neighborhood is at your own risk. Hope to see you soon in Delft. Kind regards, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Vail, Arizona
 of 5 stars
Family
15-12-2013
“Didn't get to stay”

Unfortunately we were unable to stay at the hotel due to flight delays. My five star rating is solely based on how our last minute cancellations were handled. No hassle and no charges. Wish we could have made it to Delft
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear sir / madam, What kind do you have written a review despite the fact that you have not been in our hotel. We fully understand that you had to cancel your stay and hope to see you another time at Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre. Sincerely, Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Soest, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
07-02-2016
“Weekend Delft”

Het Hampshire Hotel in Delft is modern, schoon en comfortabel. Het thema 'muziek' is heel doordacht in alle facetten doorgetrokken. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Toch één minpuntje: het ontbijt. Er is hier al vaker over geklaagd, las ik. Ongedekte tafels, droog brood, voorraden die niet tijdig worden aangevuld, mensen die in de rij staan te wachten tot er eindelijk een tafeltje vrijkomt en een ober die ongevraagd je bord en je kopje van tafel haalt. Nee, live pianomuziek 's morgens vroeg is wel leuk, maar ik denk dat de mensen meer aan een volledig en verzorgd ontbijt hebben.
Almere, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
24-01-2016
“Jammer van het ontbijt”

Perfect gelegen hotel met mooie kamers en uiterst vriendelijke medewerkers. Waar het ontbijt een passende afsluiting had moeten worden van een mooi verblijf, liep dit uit op een teleurstelling. Het aanbod is ronduit mager te noemen en doet goedkoop aan. De keuze is te beperkt en de dingen die beschikbaar zijn, zijn ook nog eens de goedkoopste variant die op de markt is. Erg jammer dus.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor. Goed om te lezen dat u een prettig verblijf heeft gehad in ons hotel. We geven uw complimenten door aan onze medewerkers. Uw opmerking over het ontbijt nemen we mee in overleg ter verbetering. Onze excuses voor het ongemak. Graag tot ziens in het mooie Delft! Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre
 of 5 stars
Family
27-12-2015
“Goed hotel, prima kamer en goed ontbijt!”

Wij bezochten dit hotel omdat onze dochter in de b binnenstad woont en de ruimte daar beperkt is. Dit hotel had alles wat we zochten alleen geen eigen veilige parkeerplaats hetgeen voor ons belangrijk was.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor. Wat leuk om te lezen dat u een fijne tijd heeft gehad in ons hotel. We nemen uw opmerking over het parkeren mee in overleg ter verbetering. Excuses voor het ongemak. Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Friends getaway
11-12-2015
“Prima”

Uitstekend hotel, goede kamer, ligging redelijk dicht bij het centrum, is goed te lopen daarnaartoe. Het enige minpuntje was dat de reservering niet helemaal goed was doorgekomen, aanvankelijk zou er geen diner bij zitten, wat wel geboekt was, en ook na het diner bleek dat niet alleen de door ons gebruikte drankjes op de bon stonden maar ook weer het diner. Het is uiteindelijk allemaal goed gekomen, maar dat was wel even vervelend.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor over ons hotel. Wat fijn om te lezen dat ons hotel, de kamer en de centrale ligging u goed is bevallen. Vervelend dat er iets mis is gegaan met het diner. Dat is uiteraard niet de bedoeling. Onze excuses voor het ongemak wat u hierdoor heeft ervaren! Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Den Helder, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Friends getaway
16-11-2015
“Een voldoende!”

Primas hotel, ware het niet dat het hotel wel erg gehorig is. Niet alleen door geluid van buiten, maar ook binnen is er erg veel geluid. Wij sliepen op de 3e verdieping, maar zelfs daar werden we wakker van de geluiden van het gesleep met stoelen in het restaurant op de 1e verdieping. Onze vrienden op de 2e verdieping hadden dan ook geen oog dicht gedaan! Ook de geluiden van kranen, baden etc van andere kamers waren luid en duidelijk te horen. Dat is jammer, want overigens was het, zoals gezegd, een prima hotel met schone kamers en erg vriendelijk personeel!
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review over Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre. Hopelijk heeft u een gezellige tijd gehad in het mooie Delft. Uw opmerking over de geluidsoverlast nemen we serieus en mee in overleg ter verbetering. Het is uiteraard de bedoeling dat u geniet van een goede nachtrust. Onze excuses voor de overlast die u hierdoor heeft ervaren! Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre
NIETAP
 of 5 stars
Couples
09-11-2015
“Uitstekend hotel”

Vriendelijke medewerkers, zowel bij de receptie als in het restaurant. Nette en schone kamers, goede bedden, prima douche. Zelfs op de 7e verdieping prima wifi. Ik raad dit hotel zeker aan, zowel voor zakelijke reizigers als privé reisjes.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor. Wat fijn om te lezen dat uw verblijf naar wens is geweest. We geven uw complimenten door aan ons team. Tot ziens! Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre
Rijssen, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
23-10-2015
“Belgisch voetbal”

Keurig hotel, mooi dicht bij het centrum van Delft. Minpuntje was dat de verschillende TV-zenders het niet deden en ik Club Brugge moest kijken in plaats van Ajax. Daarmee had ik trouwens niks gemist, hoorde ik later.... Wel een beetje raar dat het personeel ondanks drie meldingen vrij laconiek hierover deed toen we uitcheckten.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review over ons hotel. Fijn om te lezen dat ons hotel u goed is bevallen. Wat jammer dat u niet naar de tv-zender heeft kunnen kijken waar Nederlands voetbal op werd uitgezonden. Spijtig dat dit niet opgepakt is door ons team. Onze excuses voor het ongemak en we bespreken dit met onze medewerkers zodat dit in het vervolg meteen wordt verholpen. Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel-Delft Centre
Bedum, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Family
04-10-2015
“prima”

Het is een prima hotel. Echt dicht bij het centrum. Ook het parkeren is prima geregeld. Kamers zijn ruim. Personeel is vriendelijk. Het ontbijt was prima. Op het terras helaas weinig of geen bediening.Jammer. Komt misschien omdat wij in begin oktober geboekt hadden. Maar het was prachtig weer.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw review op Tripadvisor. Wat fijn om te lezen dat uw verblijf naar wens is geweest. Uw opmerking over de bediening op het terras bespreken we in het team ter verbetering. Graag tot ziens in het mooie Delft! Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Couples
28-09-2015
“Heerlijk hotel”

Goed hotel met vriendelijke mensen bij de receptie, parkeren aan de overkant van het hotel en goede ligging aan het centrum. Verder was de kamer goed en was het eten in het restaurant ook goed. Kortom een heerlijke stedentrip voor ons.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor uw positieve review over ons hotel. We geven uw complimenten door aan het team. Fijn dat u heeft genoten van de stedentrip in Delft. Met vriendelijke groet, Janine H Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre
Breendonk
 of 5 stars
Couples
14-09-2015
“Goed”

Bon dans l'ensemble. Bien situé. Personnel sympathique. Chambres très bruyantes.bruits extérieurs et intérieurs .mauvaise insonorisation. Top resto mais petit déjeuner assez chaotique pas au niveau du diner
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting this review on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. May you find yourself back in Delft we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Janine H Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre

Back to the top
Top location in the Randstad for business guests

Top location in the Randstad for business guests

Delft is situated extremely centrally and is easy to reach from the cities of Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht and Amsterdam. There are also more than enough parking spaces near the hotel. That’s why for business guests who need to be in the Randstad, Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre is a top location. The hotel also has a number of extra facilities, such as free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, breakfast in the hotel room, packed lunch service, laundry and dry cleaning.

Meetings in Jazz or Blues
Like the hotel rooms, the music theme is also apparent in the meeting rooms. The two meeting rooms, Jazz and Blues, can be used separately or connected. Both have capacity for up to 55 people and lots of natural light. They are also equipped with Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, projector, smartboard and other desired audio-visual equipment.

View the meeting room overview here

Attractive meeting deals from €22,50 p.p.

Hampshire Hotels has compiled a number of attractive meeting deals for you. All required services are included and the price is per person. Nice and simple!

View all meeting deals & prices
Top location in the Randstad for business guests

Back to the top
A romantic day in a romantic city

A romantic day in a romantic city

Your wedding day should be unforgettable and above all hassle free. This is one of the most important days of your life and also one of the best. So it's very important that your wishes are taken into account, from the ceremony to the wedding night so that, together with your family and friends, you can optimally enjoy the day. Hampshire Hotels are happy to help you organise your wedding right down to the last detail.

Official wedding venue : Yes
Maximum number of reception guests : 200
Maximum number of dinner guests : 140
Bridal suite available : Yes
Number of rooms : 92
Entertainment management service : Yes
Wedding cake service : Yes
Flower-arranging service : Yes

More information about weddings
http://www.hampshire-hotels.com/uploads/files/images/Stock/RodeRozen_Ring.jpg

Back to the top