Menu
Fast booking:

Holiday Inn Eindhoven ★★★★

Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1 - 5612 BA - Eindhoven, Nederland | info@hieindhoven.com |
Show on map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
“Perfectly located hotel: across the road from Eindhoven Railway Station and close to the city centre. ”
» Read more about Holiday Inn Eindhoven
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Fitness facilities
Rooms all +
Executive room - Kingsize bed
Executive suite including private sauna
Standard room - Connecting
Check availability Lowest price, no booking costs!
Book

Rooms, rates & package deals

Room types Make a booking
Executive room - Kingsize bed These rooms offer even more comfort and our amenities than our standard rooms, with the use of your own Nespresso machine, magazines, luxurious care products and a bathrobe with slippers. Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Executive suite including private sauna Spacious Executive Suite with separate sitting area and the possibility to relax in your own sauna. Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

  Standard room - Connecting Connecting standard family room for maximum 2 adults and 2 children. Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Standard room - Kingsize bed The spacious hotel rooms of Holiday Inn Eindhoven are luxurious and very comfortable. Depending on your wishes you can book a room with 2 single beds or 1 double beds. Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!

Standard room - Twin beds The spacious hotel rooms of Holiday Inn Eindhoven are luxurious and very comfortable. Depending on your wishes you can book a room with 2 single beds or 1 double beds. Check availability

There’s nowhere cheaper!


Back to the top

Eindhoven hotspots within walking distance

Holiday Inn Eindhoven is ideally located: directly opposite Eindhoven Station and within walking distance of the city centre. There are plenty of hotspots in the vicinity of the hotel. Unique shops, fantastic places to eat and drink and interesting museums, including the Van Abbemuseum and the DAF museum. And now that you’ve started to discover the city, we highly recommend Strijp-S, Eindhoven’s creative and cultural heart.

Other great advantages of Holiday Inn Eindhoven are the friendly service and the excellent facilities in the hotel, such as Brasserie FLO Eindhoven, Bar ‘The Living’ and the heated indoor swimming pool. Your sleeping comfort is also guaranteed, with a choice of different pillows for the best possible night's sleep. And then there’s our breakfast buffet with “delicious croissants and great coffee”. So whether you are in the city for a business trip, a weekend away from it all or a concert in the Philips Stadium, Holiday Inn Eindhoven is the ideal place for you to stay. 

Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1 - 5612 BA - Eindhoven, Nederland | Show on map info@hieindhoven.com
+31 (0)40 235 8235

Art, Culture & Shopping

The Philips Stadium is just 650 metres away from Holiday Inn Eindhoven. As well as being the home base of PSV football club, the stadium also stages some great events such as the annual summer concert of singer Guus Meeuwis. And if you want to spend the weekend shopping or going out with friends, it is the place to be The City of Light also has plenty to offer if you are interested in culture. A summary:

Culture

Strijp S is the creative and cultural heart of Eindhoven. If you are visiting Eindhoven and you like art, culture and music, we highly recommend a visit to this former Philips site. DAF is yet another leading international company with its roots in Eindhoven. The entire industrial legacy of this car manufacturer is on display in the DAF Museum. One of the most innovative museums for European contemporary art is located at Bilderdijklaan 10 in Eindhoven and is called Van Abbemuseum. 

Walking           

Genneper Parken, located roughly 4.5 kilometres from the hotel, has a variety of interesting walking routes (free map available from Tourist Office). The Stadswandelpark, south of the city centre, is also a much-loved area for scenic walks, with alternating natural surroundings and a beautiful sculpture garden.

Shopping        

Eindhoven is home to not one but several great shopping areas. Number 1 on the list is De Bergen, an area made up of Kleine Berg, Grote Berg and Bergstraat. Kerkstraat, with its cafés, restaurants and special shops, and Willemstraat, with its great selection of art galleries, are also not to be missed. 

Children          

Are you a PSV fan? Then you mustn’t miss the PSV Stadium Tour. Discover the best places in the Philips Stadium and the PSV Museum and find out how it feels to play in a great football stadium. Europe’s largest water park is located in Genneper Parken and is called De Tongelreep. And if it’s not raining, a trip to Familiepark DippieDoe in Best is a great day out for the whole family (for children up to the age of 13). Older children can have their fun in Skatepark Area51, one of the largest skate parks in Europe.

Events               

Now an established tradition: the ‘Groots met een zachte G’ concerts of Guus Meeuwis in the Philips Stadium in June every year. Other annual events to look out for: Dutch Design Week, STRP and Glow. Contemporary festivals on the cutting edge of technology, art, design and music. 

Read more

Back to the top

Would you like to know more about this hotel?

Facilities

Facilities

  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Fitness facilities
  • Meeting rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Terrace
  • Bar
  • Lift
  • Wheelchair-friendly
  • Room service
  • Parking (paid)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Family Room
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Luggage storage
  • Bridal suite
  • Saftey deposit box
  • Breakfast in the room
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Heating

Back to the top
Brasserie FLO Eindhoven

Brasserie FLO Eindhoven

Classic French cuisine in the heart of Eindhoven

A menu full of classic French dishes and a charming, spacious dining room with huge windows, polished brass, atmospheric lighting and comfortable sofas. Step into a traditional French brasserie in the heart of Eindhoven. In Brasserie FLO Eindhoven in Holiday Inn Eindhoven, you can enjoy crêpe suzette, steak tartare, salad niçoise, crème brûlée, a wide range of crustaceans and shellfish from the fruits de mer buffet, and other top-class dishes. Accompanied by the best of wines. What’s more, hotel guests are also served breakfast here, which always includes delicious croissants and excellent coffee, of course.

Website Brasserie FLO Eindhoven

Bar ‘The Living’ - open fire and excellent wines

The bar’s name says it all: the atmosphere is friendly and homely. With cosy seating, an open fire, fine wines and delicious appetisers. Ideal for relaxing at the end of the day or after dinner. But there are also other times when Bar The Living is a great place to be There is free Wi-Fi with no shortage of wall sockets. So you can plug in your laptop and do your work with coffee on the side.  

Brasserie FLO Eindhoven

Back to the top
Reviews

Reviews

83% of the travellers recommend this hotel. Based on 381 reviews
  • Excellent
    110
  • Very good
    204
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    7
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
4 of 5 stars
Business
23-07-2015
“Presidential Suite”

I was upgraded to the presidential suite on my last visit and it was huge. Included a spa bath and a boardroom table. Mood lighting and all appliances courtesy of Phillips. Breakfast was good, but Flo restaurant was closed for lunch which was disappointing. Check in staff were friendly and very helpful.
Owner Response of Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Dear Craignjanet, Thank yo very much for your 4-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Read more reviews
Vlierden, The Netherlands
 of 5 stars
Business
23-07-2015
“So HI overbooks it's own hotel and try to make me believe that they could not prevent that it happened.”

That is crap off course, if you overbook your own hotel sure you could have prevented that. By not booking more rooms then you have available. I already got a bad feeling when trying to check in. the girl at reception had to call for the manager. She gave the feeling that it just happened, but she had booked in the sister hotel. first tried to give me a better feeling by telling that the room would be cheaper. Well of course, because it is a lower class hotel. then she offered to bring me there by taxi, but hey I have my own car. At last she compensated me by paying half of my room rate. As I had more appointments to go to and not much time to argue I just accepted it. for this time that is. Only if Holiday Inn does contact me and give a written confirmation that they will never overbook my reservations again I will consider to make new reservations here. The only reason for not giving this review a "terrible" is the fact that the other hotel was not too bad.
Owner Response of Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Dear Mr Eijsbouts, Thank you for posting your feedback and let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to go a bit further into the situation. Due to a delay with the renovation of our bathrooms, unfortunately not all rooms were available on time as scheduled. This caused us to be overbooked. Today, the renovation works on the ground floor finished and all rooms are available again for our guests. The second part of the renovation will start at the end of August, and we hope this time i twill go as scheduled so we don’t have to disappoint our guests. Mr Eijsbouts, we think that the discount we offered is very reasonable and the room in our sister hotel, also a 4-star hotel, is an acceptable subsitute. Should you feel otherwise, please contact us directly and we will discuss this unfortunate matter personally. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
everywhere
 of 5 stars
16-07-2015
“good breakfast buffet and very helpfull check in”

very good buffet including strawberrys because its was very busy because big danceparty they allready gave us a room on the fifth and quiet place, helpfull with parking too roomclean and watercooker included
Owner Response of Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Dear Kanarie, Thank you very much for your 5-star review! And I happy to read that you enjoyed the strawberries. Kind regards, EvaLynneA
boston
 of 5 stars
Business
10-07-2015
“They REALLY need to update the bathrooms”

I dread having to stay at this hotel. The rooms were updated a few years ago ... but the bathrooms were not. They are way overdue. The small square white tiles are simply unacceptable. The cheap neon lighting, unacceptable (Mr Philips would be horrified) The really stiff toilet flush, unacceptable. The small plastic water shield in the bath/shower, unacceptable. The (gross) frayed and grey towels, unacceptable. And worse of all is the impossibility of maintaining the water temperature while in the shower - utterly unacceptable. Management seems simply too focussed on minimizing investment, and cutting cost (eg.this year, they seem to have removed the nespresso machines from executive rooms).
Owner Response of Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Dear Sudburyswimmer, Thank you for posting your feedback and I am sorry to read that your stay at our hotel has not been to your liking. I would like to inform you that we are currently renovating our bathrooms, and that we are planning to finish this project in de first quarter of next year. I am quite sure that Mr Philips will be pleased with the new lighting in the updated bathrooms. I will forward your remark about the towels to our Housekeeping Manager, these should be fluffy and white and not the way you describe them. Furthermore, I would like to inform you that the Nespresso machines have not been removed, but unfortunately some of them are broken and it seems to be impossible to order spare parts. Therefore, the machines will probable be replaced by new ones in the (near) future. Last but not least, my apologies for the water temperature. I will discuss this with our Maintenance Department for follow-up. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
 of 5 stars
Friends getaway
08-07-2015
“Good price/quality”

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Check-in was very disappointing. The lady helping us was not only not able to track the booking but she was also very impolite and rude. If it wasn't because of this very bad first impression I would have given a higher rating. The hotel itself was fairly modern with all needed facilities. The rooms were very big for European standards. Breakfast was more than decent. The hotel is very well located at walking distance to the city centre. Even though my first impression was bad due to a terrible check-in, I would recommend the hotel to others. Price/quality is very good, you definitely get more than you pay for.
Owner Response of Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Dear Kristof, Thank you for posting your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you check-in experience was so disappointing, and I would like you to know that this will be discussed with that particular staff member. My apologies and I sincerely hope we will have another chance to do this over and show you a new and improved ‘second impression’. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Back to the top
Easy to reach & perfect service

Easy to reach & perfect service

Holiday Inn Eindhoven is located directly opposite Eindhoven Station, has its own car park with 140 parking spaces, and also has an excellent bus link to Eindhoven Airport right outside the door. The largest conference centres in the city, Beursgebouw and Evoluon Eindhoven, are practically around the corner. And the hotel also has all the facilities you need to relax to your heart’s content: a heated indoor swimming pool, a gym, Bar The Living and Brasserie FLO Eindhoven. Needless to say, there is also free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. In short, it’s the perfect location for corporate guests whose work takes them to Eindhoven and the surrounding areas. 

Five multifunctional function rooms

From meetings, training courses or seminars to exhibitions or trade fairs: at Holiday Inn Eindhoven you can organise your event down to the last detail. And if you wish, you can include culinary breaks such as an energy-rich breakfast, a full lunch in Brasserie FLO Eindhoven and drinks with snacks to round off your event. The hotel has seven multifunctional function rooms, with space for five people in the boardroom to 200 people in the plenary room. All our rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with Wi-Fi and other modern facilities, including the possibility of video & telephone conferencing.  

View the meeting room overview here

Attractive meeting deals from €28,50 p.p.

Hampshire Hotels has compiled a number of attractive meeting deals for you. All required services are included and the price is per person. Nice and simple!

View all meeting deals & prices
Easy to reach & perfect service

Back to the top