Menu
Fast booking: +31(0)20 5205 555

Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven ★★★

Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18 - 5615 EB - Eindhoven, Nederland | reception@hotelparkzicht.nl |
Show on map
« Back to overview
Meeting RoomRoomRoom
  • Meeting Room
  • Room
  • Room
View 12 large photos
» Read more about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Rooms all +
Deluxe Room
Garden Studio
Park Room
Check availability Lowest price, no booking costs!

Perfect base for the business guest

Many business guests from the Netherlands and the rest of the world have already discovered Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven. For a large part, that’s certainly due to its good accessibility by car, public transport and plane. Eindhoven airport is just 6 kilometres from here. What’s more, the personal service is exceptional. That’s why many business guests return, time and time again. Additional facilities for business guests include free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free parking and a meeting room with space for up to 30 people.  

Request a quotation here
Perfect base for the business guest

▲ Back to top

Rooms & Rates

Room type Select room
Deluxe Room Queensize bed | 25 sqm | Bathroom with shower | Flatscreen TV | Nespresso machine and kettle | Bottle of water | Free WiFi and parking Reserve
Garden Studio Twin bed or kingsize bed | 40 sqm | Bathroom with shower | Flatscreen TV | Telephone | Kitchenette | Nespresso machine and kettle | Airconditioning | Free WiFi and parking Reserve
Park Room Single bed | 19 Ssqm | Shower | Flatscreen TV | Telephone | Coffee- and tea facilities | Airconditioning | Free WiFi and parking Reserve
Twin Room Twin bed | 23 sqm | Bathroom with shower | Flatscreen TV | Telephone | Coffee and tea facilities | Airconditioning | Free WiFi and parking Reserve

▲ Back to top

Attractive meeting deals from € 16,50 p.p.

Hampshire Hotels has compiled a number of attractive meeting deals for you. All required services are included and the price is per person. Nice and simple!

These are average prices and subject to availability.

All prices are including VAT and for a minimum of 10 persons.

Max 26% discount
You will receive: 4 hour
€ 38,50
€ 29,00
8 hour
€ 48,50
€ 37,50
12 hour
€ 74,50
€ 69,00
24 hour
€ 144,50
€ 134,50
32 hour
€ 191,50
€ 181,50
Plenary meeting room          
Projector & screen          
Flipchart, markers & paper          
Notepads & pens          
Peppermints          
Unlimited coffee & tea          
Lunch          
Hampshire Break (this is a morning or afternoon break with a snack)          
3-course dinner          
Overnight stay including breakfast          
Lunch (day 2)          

Request quotation

Or call: +31 (0)20 - 5205 555


▲ Back to top
 

Do you require assistance?

We?d be delighted to help you!
Call us on +31 20 520 5555: +31 (0)40 214 6640

Meeting room name m2 Height Wheelchair Air-conditioning Daylight Wi-Fi Number of people per layout
  Classroom-style
Theatre-style
U-shape
Dinner
Square
Café-style
Reception
 
Parkkamer 45 5,00 m         15 30 0 30 0 0 75

Request quotation

Or call: +31 (0)40 214 6640


▲ Back to top

Charming hotel in villa area close to the centre

The three-star Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven is situated very centrally. It’s in a beautiful villa area, with a view across the Stadswandelpark, and yet is close to the centre; ideal for visitors to the High-Tech Campus, Brainport Eindhoven and other dynamic areas in Eindhoven. But it’s also perfect for those who want to enjoy shopping in the city or walking in one of the many parks and on the Strabrechtse Heide.

If you think about Eindhoven, Philips and PSV quickly spring to mind. But the city has much more to offer, including interesting museums within walking distance of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven. Van Abbenmuseum for example, has an imposing collection of contemporary art, with works from such artists as Picasso, Kandinsky and Chagall. The DAF Museum is located on the site where DAF activities started in 1928. And the Designhuis on Stadhuisplein has fascinating expositions about design. 

Discover Eindhoven, city of light

There are so many great shops in Eindhoven that a long city walk is highly recommended. You should certainly visit the Piet Hein Eek shop and other great design shops at Strijp-S, the unique specialist shops on Kleine Berg, Grote Berg and Bergstraat and large shopping streets including Demer, Rechtestraat and Vrijstraat. Other tips in and around the city:

Museums
In Eindhoven Museum you can get to know the inhabitants of an iron age village as they carry out their handicrafts in historic clothing. Van Abbemuseum is one of the leading museums for contemporary art in Europe.

Walks
You can take beautiful walks in the Genneper Parks, choosing from the Boerenlandroute (2.2 km), the Beekdalroute (6 km) and the Cultuurhistorische route (7 km). Beautiful walking and cycling routes can also be found on the Strabrechtse Heide, a natural area of some 1500 hectares.

Children
Familiepark Aquabest in Best has great, fun and exiting attractions for children up to 13 years. At the Ontdekfabriek in Eindhoven (Strijp-S), children are challenged to get building, designing and experimenting in an old factory. The Nationaal Zwemcentrum de Tongelreep is close to the hotel. As the largest swimming centre in Europe it’s a true swimmers’ paradise.

Theatre
The Stadsschouwburg Eindhoven is directly opposite the hotel. There’s something for everyone in each season’s vast programme of performances: cabaret, opera, theatre and ballet.

Golf
In and around Eindhoven there are lots of golfing opportunities. Here are some of the clubs in the surrounding area: Golfclub Welschap, Golfclub Riel, Golfclub de Gulbergen and Best Golf & Country Club. 


▲ Back to top

Facilities


▲ Back to top

Restaurant Parkzicht

In the hotel’s breakfast room the day begins with a complete breakfast, including fresh croissants, bread rolls and Prosecco. For lunch and dinner you can visit the stylish Parkzicht restaurant with its menu composed exclusively of French classics. Here is a small preview some of the beautiful dishes: salade Niçoise with fresh tuna, French onion soup with Gruyère and croutons, bisque d’homard with crayfish, duck breast with apple, honey, thyme syrup and baked chicory, and Parkzicht bouillabaisse with cod, seafood and seasonable vegetables.

For groups of eight people or more it’s possible to compose a special menu. And for special events, such as Christmas, the restaurant serves a festive five-course dinner, full of culinary surprises. 

Restaurant Parkzicht

▲ Back to top
Reviews

Reviews

89% of the travellers recommend this hotel. Based on 189 reviews
  • Excellent
    74
  • Very good
    92
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars
Business
26-07-2016
“Small but friendly - and perfectly formed”

This was a three-day business trip, organised centrally, so I had no say in the hotel selection. Whoever booked it, however, chose well - I would stay here again. Friendly staff, nicely sized rooms, and great food - what more do you need?
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Dear A B, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regars, Team Parkzicht
Read more reviews
Perth, Australia
 of 5 stars
Friends getaway
21-07-2016
“Good value for money”

What a great little find. We paid around $110 AUD per night and were delighted with the accommodation. Location – the hotel is about a brisk 20 minute walk from the town centre and 25 mins to the train station. It is surrounded by a beautiful park. Free parking is available onsite. There didn’t appear to be public transport nearby. Room - important to note that there is NO lift in this hotel – this may be an issue for older travellers or people with lots of luggage! There are four floors. The twin room was huge however for some reason in Europe with twin rooms they actually put the two single beds almost beside each other – luckily we had enough room to separate them. The room had reverse air-conditioning which was very effective; a wardrobe with hanging and limited drawer space. Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The room also had a lovely large window which could be opened. The bathroom was compact however adequate (toiletries supplied and wall mounted hairdryer). In the foyer was ice and vending drink machine. The staff were very efficient with requests for iron/boards etc. We also found them to be very friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. The hotel has a lovely restaurant with an outdoor terrace (unfortunately I can’t comment on the food as we didn’t have an opportunity to eat in the hotel). The hotel offer’s room service Would we stay again – whilst I was really impressed with this hotel in terms of service and value for money given we were on foot we found it a little long to walk into the centre of Eindhoven.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Dear JillH, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location. Unfortunately we don't have an elevator in our hotel but our staff is always willing to help the guest with their luggage. In a few minutes walking distance you will find a busstop to the citycentre. Those buses go to the central station and this will take 5 minutes. We hope to welcome you again in Hotel Parkzicht! Best regards, Team Parkzicht
Kirkkonummi, Finland
 of 5 stars
Business
16-07-2016
“Nice hotel in a lovely location”

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. Nice old building, no elevator. The fitted carpet was not so nice. Really quiet place, comfortable beds, coffee&tea in room, free wifi, nice view to the park. Walking distance from the center. Breakfast was ok. A really good hotel restaurant.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Dear mlj-fin, Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are planning to upgrade our rooms next month, the carpet will be replaced. We hope we can welcome you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regards, Team Parkzicht
New Mills, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Solo travel
08-05-2016
“Excellent stay in a lovely location”

I wasn't intending to stay in Eindhoven, as the main reason for this trip was to visit the Bosch exhibition in 's-Hertogenbosch. However, a lack of available rooms at a reasonable price in den Bosch made me look further afield. Knowing Eindhoven is only a cheap, 20-minute train ride from den Bosch, I started looking for hotels there, and am so glad I found this one. As I had I bought an ov-chipkaart for bus and train travel, I did take one of the very frequent buses (17, 171, 172, 173) from the station to the Parktheater stop. Most days I just walked, varying my route; the hotel reception provides a very useful map. My first impression was excellent; the receptionist was very friendly, and tolerated my abysmal Dutch, in contrast to her perfect English! All the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The hand-written courtesy card in the bedroom was a nice touch. My room was clean, spacious, and had a lovely view over the park. I only ate one breakfast in the restaurant, but the buffet had an excellent selection of hot and cold choices. If you like modern art, the van Abbemuseum is a short walk away (discounted tickets are available at the hotel reception), as is the open-air Eindhoven Museum. All in all, this is a perfect hotel for a very reasonably priced stay in a quiet location with very easy access to the town centre.
Owner Response of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
Dear Bruce, Thank you for writing this beautiful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Team Parkzicht
Sheffield, United Kingdom
 of 5 stars
Couples
25-04-2016
“Lovely location and very good dinner”

We stayed for two nights as we were attending a family event in the city. We were told that the food was excellent and certainly for the evening meal this was true. This was some of the best food we'd eaten for a long time and very good value at 3 courses for 27 Euros (including the 10% discount for hotel guests) The location was perfect for us - the chance to do some walking and running in the nearby parks rather than on the streets is a real bonus. The room was large and comfortable but the energy saving lights took a long time to warm up! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The main downside was at breakfast - on the first day we arrived with 25 minutes to go before the end of service and there were no plates and not much food. On the second day this was better but the tables were not very efficiently cleaned leaving the restaurant looking a bit unsightly. It was a shame because the room is beautifully decorated. I would definitely go back but if breakfast wasn't included (we had a B+B deal) I may be tempted to look elsewhere for that or wait and have brunch instead.